FREE WEBINAR:
Best Practices in Overhead Utility Line Design

Held on June 29, 2018       8:00 A.M. PDT      9:00 A.M. MDT      10:00 A.M. CDT      11:00 A.M. EDT

The Association for Utility Line Design Professionals(UtilityLDPros)  is offering this introductory 60-minute webinar to help utility line design professionals recognize the need for improvement in the processes and practices used for overhead utility line design. The webinar leaders will present an overview of proven “best practices” which, with proper application, can result in designs that are safer, more reliable, and in compliance with the requirements of the National Electrical Safety Code (NESC) and professional engineering laws and regulations.

Webinar Highlights include:

  • Risk exposures and management strategies in overhead line design
  • Development and use of documented design criteria
  • Development and use of construction standards
  • Elements of the line design process
  • Line design calculations
  • Line design protocols for design documentation
    and records management

Webinar Leaders:
Ted Dimberio and John Miner

This webinar is intended for electric and communication utility managers, staff engineers, consulting engineers, design/staking technicians, safety/regulatory professionals, and field personnel who are responsible for, or who make decisions concerning, distribution systems. It is conducted at a practical level and is appropriate for degreed engineers and engineering technicians, as well as non-degreed high school graduates with a general knowledge of the electric utility system.

Participants completing this program will qualify for 
one (1) Professional Development Hour (PDH)

Reduced Cost: FREE



Your Webinar is ready to play, click the arrow below.












Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software